Wellbeing & spa

Just soak up the atmosphere and enjoy life

Warmth and cosiness, Vals quartzite and rough-hewn wood. There’s no question about it: at La Val, you can soak up the unique experience of a mountain spa in the midst of relaxing surroundings. And there’s everything your heart could desire, from a Finnish sauna and a herb sauna, through to a private sauna and infrared cabin, themed showers, two steam rooms and, of course, the wonderfully warm spa pool with integrated bubble beds.


WATER AND WARMTH
AND SPACE AND SILENCE
AND AS MUCH TIME AS YOU NEED



The magical power
of massage

No matter whether you opt for a traditional massage or a hot stone treatment, a full-body rub-down or a targeted session, La Val’s spa therapists know how a massage can work wonders big and small. They tailor the massage to your needs so they can target blockages in your body, bring tired legs back to life and revitalise swollen feet. It’s magic!

You’re as beautiful
as you feel

Our recipe for success: a personalised consultation and signature products from leading labs such QMS Medicosmetics or Ligne St. Barth, hand-picked just for you. How about an oxygen treatment? Oxygen stimulates your skin and strengthens your immune system so your skin looks healthier, smoother and fresher. In short, it makes you look younger. Give it a try!

Day spa,
a perfect break
from everyday life

Just leave everything behind you, switch off and do something for yourself, for once. And at La Val, we don’t leave non-residents out. Our spa hotel has an array of attractive day spa offers, ranging from light, gentle relaxation through to a holistic detox programme with massages and beauty treatments. Simply book yours and enjoy!

Due to the current situation with the COVID-19 virus, external guests are only able to receive massages, facials or body treatments. The spa area remains reserved for residents. Thank you for your cooperation.

Our alpine spa experience
at a glance

Spa map



Spa facilities at our 500 m2 mountain spa
  • Herb sauna
  • Finnish sauna
  • Small private sauna available for a surcharge
  • Drinking fountain
  • Ice fountain
  • Themed shower
  • Low-temperature steam room
  • Eucalyptus steam room
  • Cosmetics
  • 2 massage rooms
  • Body treatments
  • Relaxation room
  • Pool
  • Spa terrace

What our guests say


«We were completely satisfied with our stay: a stunningly beautiful room, wonderfully peaceful, beautifully designed spa facilities and an excellent four-course dinner. And while we were enjoying all that, we could charge our Tesla for free in the underground car park. What more could you want?»

TripAdvisor review

EVEN MORE


  • Special offers – always worth a look!

    No matter whether you’re on an early bird deal or a mid-week special, a spa offer or a romantic package, La Val mountain hotel will take your breath away time and again with tempting special offers for solo travellers, couples, and groups, too. Check back every so often for a chance to save a pretty penny!

  • Private events – a location for every event

    From business meetings to executive away days, through to weddings and special anniversary celebrations, La Val is the place to be. Your guests will be amazed by our unique alpine ambience and excellent service.

  • Activities – a tiny mountain village with lots to discover

    Brigels is a veritable paradise for winter visitors, too, with cross-country skiing trails and pistes of every colour, toboggan runs, winter hiking routes and the opportunity to take ski tours...

  • Hosts – pouring their heart and soul into the hotel for years

    Chris Wieghardt and Tim Bennewitz simply couldn’t be more enthusiastic about Brigels and they’re masters at ensuring their guests share their enthusiasm, too. They draw on their warmth and passion, not to mention the excellent La Val team, of course, to make your holiday dreams come true.

  • Brigels in summer – basking in sunshine

    Brigels enjoys more sunshine than almost anywhere else in Switzerland, with its summery alpine surroundings tempting you to engage in an array of sporty and relaxing...

  • Wellbeing & spa – take some time for your body and soul

    Warmth and cosiness, Vals quartzite and rough-hewn wood. There’s no question about it: at La Val, you can soak up the unique experience of a mountain spa in the midst of relaxing surroundings. And you’ll want for nothing: Finnish...

  • Suites & rooms – alpine chic, urban design

    Wood, stone, natural materials and cutting-edge design. Rooms and suites of the highest quality are designed with a loving eye for detail. Their alpine chic style draws inspiration...

  • Dining – just sit down and enjoy

    A light lunch before a snowshoe walk in the afternoon? A romantic 4-course dinner after a perfect day? Haute cuisine or rustic, hearty Swiss fare...

  • Dogs at La Val – who let the dogs out?

    Woof woof! Our young Australian Labradoodle Rui is delighted to welcome you and your four-legged friends to our hotel! Don’t want to leave your...







Newsletter
Please calculate 9 plus 2.

Wellness & Spa

Einfach nur da sein und das Leben geniessen

Wärme und Geborgenheit, Valser Quarzit und rohes Altholz. Keine Frage, hier geniessen Sie im entspannenden Ambiente ein einmaliges Bergspa-Erlebnis. Und es fehlt an nichts: Finnische Sauna, Kräuter-Sauna, Privatsauna, Erlebnisduschen, zwei Dampfbäder und natürlich das wunderbar warme Wellnessbecken mit den integrierten Sprudelliegen.


Wasser und Wärme
und Raum und Ruhe und
ganz viel Zeit



Die magische Kraft
der Massage

Ob klassisch oder Hot-Stone, ganzheitlich oder gezielt, die Spa-Therapeuten und Therapeutinnen im La Val wissen, wie man mit einer Massage kleine und grössere Wunder vollbringt. Mit individuell abgestimmten Massagen lösen sie gezielt Verspannungen im ganzen Körper, bringen müde Beine wieder auf Trab und aufgeschwollene Füsse wieder in Schwung. It’s magic!

Man ist so schön,
wie man sich fühlt

Unser Erfolgsrezept: Persönliche Beratung und individuell für Sie ausgewählte Signature-Produkte führender Labors wie Craith LAB oder Ligne St. Barth. Wie wäre es zum Beispiel einmal mit einem Oxygen-Treatment? Sauerstoff stimuliert die Haut und stärkt das Immunsystem. Die Haut wirkt gesünder, glatter und frischer – Sie sehen jünger aus. Give it a try!

Dayspa, die kleine,
feine Auszeit
zwischendurch

Einfach einmal alles liegen lassen, abschalten und sich etwas Gutes tun. Das dürfen im La Val auch externe Gäste. Dazu gibt es im Wellness-Hotel ganz verschiedene, attraktive Dayspa-Angebote: von der leichten und sanften Entspannung bis zum ganzheitlichen Detox-Programm mit Massagen und Beauty-Treatments. Einfach anmelden und geniessen!

-> Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation mit dem COVID19 Virus können wir externen Gäste keinen Dayspa oder Spa-Behandlungen anbieten. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Unser Alpenspa-Erlebnis
auf eine Blick

Raumplan



Ausstattung Spa des 500m2 Bergspa
  • Kräuter-Sauna
  • Finnische Sauna
  • Kleine Privatsauna gegen Aufpreis buchbar
  • Trinkbrunnen
  • Eisbrunnen
  • Erlebnisdusche
  • Dampfbad niedrig Temperatur
  • Eukalyptus-Dampfbad
  • Kosmetik
  • 2 Massageräume
  • Körperanwendungen
  • Ruheraum
  • Pool
  • Spa-Terrasse

Das sagen unsere Gäste


«Erholsamer Kurzurlaub in einem schönen Hotel mit vielen Details im Alpenchic. Coole Junior-Suite, schöner Wellnessbereich, gutes Essen, tolle Gastgeber und Team. Es blieben keine Wünsche offen, kommen gerne wieder.»

TripAdvisor-Kommentar

EVEN MORE

  • Special Offers – immer einen Blick wert!

    Ob Early Bird oder Midweek Special, Wellness-Angebot oder Romantik-Package, das Berghotel La Val überrascht immer wieder mal mit attraktiven Spezialangeboten. Für Einzelreisende, Paare oder sogar ganze Gruppen. Regelmässig reinschauen und profitieren!

  • Aktivitäten – kleines Bergdorf, grosse Entdeckungen

    Auch im Winter begeistert Brigels seine Gäste mit paradiesischen Zuständen: Loipen und Pisten in allen Farben, Schlittelbahnen, Winterwanderwege und Skitouren-Möglichkeiten …

  • Suiten & Zimmer – alpiner Schick, urbanes Design

    Holz und Stein, natürliche Materialien und modernes Design. Die äusserst hochwertig und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichteten Zimmer und Suiten nehmen mit ihrem alpinen …

  • Private Events – eine Location für jeden Anlass

    Vom Business-Meeting oder der Kadertagung bis zur Hochzeit oder einem besonderen Jubiläum, das La Val ist «the place to be». Das einmalige alpine Ambiente und der erstklassige Service werden Ihre Gäste begeistern.

  • Kulinarik – einfach da sein und geniessen

    Ein leichter Lunch vor der nachmittäglichen Schneeschuh-wanderung. Ein romantisches 4-Gang-Dinner nach einem perfekten Tag? Haute Cuisine oder deftig-urige Schweizer …

  • Gastgeber – mit viel Erfahrung und Herz

    Ein naturverbundener Mensch mit viel Erfahrung in der gehobenen Schweizer Hotellerie und Gastronomie. Reto Engler besitzt das Gespür für Schönes und bringt die perfekten Voraussetzungen fürs La Val mit. Ein Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft.

  • Hunde im la Val – who let the dogs out?

    Wau wau! Unser junger Australian Labradoodle Rui heisst Sie und Ihre vierbeinigen Freunde herzlich willkommen! Sie wollen die schönste Zeit des Jahres nicht …

  • Brigels im Winter – rundum sonnenverwöhnt

    Auch im Winter begeistert Brigels seine Gäste mit paradiesischen Zuständen: Loipen und Pisten in allen Farben, Schlittelbahnen, Winterwanderwege und Skitouren-Möglichkeiten.





Newsletter


Was ist die Summe aus 5 und 4?